Established: 1990
Presented by Fidelity Investments and Hosted by the NYAC

Named in honor of the late William V. Campbell, the former chairman of Intuit, former player and head coach at Columbia and the 2004 recipient of the NFF's Gold Medal, the trophy has become the most prestigious and desirable "academic" award in college football. The trophy recognizes an individual as the absolute best in the country for his academic success, football performance and exemplary community leadership.


Click here for a complete list of NFF National Scholar-Athletes from 1959-2017.


Click here for bios on the Campbell Trophy® winners from 1990-2016.


Click here for the release on 2017 Campbell Trophy® winner Micah Kiser from Virginia.

National Scholar-Athletes

The NFF National Scholar-Athlete Awards, presented by Fidelity Investments, established in 1959 as first initiative in history to award postgraduate scholarships based on academic and athletics accomplishments. The program has distributed more than $11.3 million to 841 outstanding individuals since inception. 

Hampshire Honor Society

Designed to highlight football’s unique ability to develop tomorrow’s brightest leaders, The NFF Hampshire Honor Society honors the college football players from all divisions of play who each maintain a 3.2 GPA or better.

NFF Faculty Salutes

In 2011, The National Football Foundation launched the NFF Faculty Salutes, sponsored by Fidelity Investments, to highlight the critical role the nation’s faculty athletics representatives play in ensuring a strong connection between the academic and athletic experiences of the student-athletes across the country.

Scholar-Athlete Alumni Assoc.

Reconnecting with this signature program, many past scholar-athletes have stepped forward to give back and support future generations by becoming members of the NFF National Scholar-Athlete Alumni Association.

Sponsored by

NFF Chapter Scholar-Athletes

Selected from 500,000 high school football players, five outstanding student-athletes are chosen as the best-of-the-best for their combined academic and athletic excellence. First bestowed in 1991, the NFF Chapter Scholar-Athlete Awards have become the most prestigious high school honors in the country.

Corporate Partners